On the Actual Anniversary of my Wedding

wedding paul

Just so darn happy...

When this entry posts, I have no idea what I’ll be doing.  All I know is that, whatever it is, I’ll be within 1000 miles of where I live and probably eating something at some point.   Atticus has taken it upon himself to orchestrate some kind of surprise extravaganza and, to give him credit, I really don’t have any clue what it could be (except the two facts above, which are all my wiles could drag from the man over the past month and a half).  For my part, I have put together a magnificent present for him with a theme of “paper.”

I know…I have some catching up to do.

Anyway, I’m thinking that this whole anniversary thing is a big deal.  Not in a sort of “We made it a whole entire year and didn’t get a divorce” way but more of a “Holy crud?  It’s here already?  Man, that’s gone fast because it’s been awesome!” kind of way.  Also, it means sexy pajamas…probably.

So, in honor of this most momentous day, I offer you…a love haiku.

First Year

Dedicated to Atticus

Reading Milton aloud?

Others may say that’s boring.

We just smile and go on.

3 Comments

Filed under Conspicuously Overwhelming Note, Matrimanity

3 responses to “On the Actual Anniversary of my Wedding

  1. Please, please, please tell me that you got the toilet paper.

    I can’t wait to hear about the adventure.

  2. Congrats on your first year of wedded bliss! Sounds like it’s been a pretty fantastic one. And, in honor of the haiku, have you seen this shirt?

    http://typetees.threadless.com/product/623/Haikus_Are_Easy_But_Sometimes_They_Don_t_Make_Sense_Refrigerator

    May this coming year be as terrific as the last!

  3. Pinto

    Own it. Love it. Best thing I’ve ever purchased. It only gets awkward when someone is like, “What is a haiku?” …and then the funny goes away.

Leave a Reply

