Broadway Expert

Any challengers?

What I’ve been in:

* 42nd Street, Chorus and Dancing Chorus

* Fiddler on the Roof, Hodel

* Anything Goes, Chastity

* Oklahoma, Aunt Eller

 

What I’ve seen on stage:

* Phantom of the Opera (L.A. and Toronto)

* Les Miserables (Washington, D.C.)

* West Side Story (Salt Lake City)

* Ragtime (Salt Lake City, 2 times)

* Crazy for You (Provo, 2 times)

* The Music Man (Provo)

* Mamma Mia!  (London)

* Anything Goes (London)

* Thoroughly Modern Millie (London and Salt Lake City)

* Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (London and New York)

* The Lion King  (London)

* Aida (Provo)

* Beauty and the Beast (New York)

* Wicked (New York and Boston)

* My Fair Lady (Boston)

* The Drowsy Chaperone (Boston)

 

Soundtracks I own:

* Phantom of the Opera

* Les Miserables

* Jekyll and Hyde

* Into the Woods

* The Scarlet Pimpernel

* Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

* Mamma Mia!

* Chess

* Crazy for You

* The Lion King

* Thoroughly Modern Millie

* Wicked

* Camelot

* West Side Story

* Miss Saigon

* 42nd Street

* Guys and Dolls

* Aida

* Evita

* Along with various “Best of Broadways”

My current soundtrack obsession…mostly because Caracatus Potts is played by the original Marius (Les Miserables):

You can't laugh...unless you've heard it.

Long and short–I’m still completely into Broadway, even Broadway for kids.

Here’s your judging space _________________________.

But it makes me happy.  And always gives me an excuse to break out the tap shoes in the kitchen.

2 Comments

Filed under Hobbies and Such

2 responses to “Broadway Expert

  1. Whenever Zach isn’t around, I love to break out the Broadway and belt away. Broadway is fantastic fun.

  2. Pinto

    Genavee: Ever done a kick-line routine for “There’s No Business like Show Business”? I mean…just curious. Not that I have or anything.

Leave a comment