Marsh

Today Atticus came out to work with me in the marshes.  We were all suited up in our boots, rain gear, GPSs, and backpacks.

One of us lugged a bucket and one of us shouldered a 20 foot long pvc pipe.  These are the tools of my trade.

I’ll bet you’re wondering what the heck we did out there with that stuff.  Wouldn’t you just love to find out…  But the thing is that it’s late and I have to go home so I’m not going to tell you.

But I will tell you that there might have been a part of the day out there where we ran around in shin-deep mud like crazy fools laughing our heads off and the herons were like

“What. the. heck?”

And it was fun.

Yeah mud!

In other news, today is a momentous day.

Today marks the 5th anniversary of our very first date.

In fact, in about 15 minutes, it will be the 5 year anniversary of exactly when our first date began.  So, if you excuse me, I have a 5th Anniversary surprise to deliver.

Have a nice weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Funny Story, Hobbies and Such

Leave a Reply

