Into the Realm of Couple-Blogging

I have decided to make (well, I’ve already made…) a new family-style blog that I will be moving to starting today.

It’s mostly because I have a terrible habit of needing “a clean slate” to write on when I feel like I’m going through a big life transition.

It’s also mostly because we’re moving to Europe and I think that it will become the main way Atticus and I will be able to communicate our day-to-day existence with our families and friends.

I realize that most people who read this blog here already know our “real life” names, but since I’d still like to keep that anonymity valid here…I’m going to go about announcing the new blog address (a place where I’ll be using our real names) in a different way.

If you’d like to keep connected with Atticus and I and read about our German adventures, then leave a comment below letting me know.  I’ll e-mail you the new blog address and then you can check it out.

As for pintosbeans, I don’t know about its fate.  I like the web address and the individual writing space concept so I’ll keep it live, though it may stay dormant till the end of time.  Forever and ever.  Perhaps/probably.

So again, if you want to read about and see pictures of our transition to and life in Europe, just leave me a comment here telling me so.  Your e-mail address is required to comment, but doesn’t show up on the page, so you don’t have to include it in your comment body.

And with that, I’ll just see what happens…

14 Comments

Filed under Hobbies and Such

14 responses to “Into the Realm of Couple-Blogging

  1. LJ. LJ. LJ. You know you want me tracking your grandiose lifestyle.

    lauriefstradling@gmail.com

  2. kia

    Um, I would definitely like to live vicariously through you and your European life.

    By the way, is this a life that permits visitors? I need to get to Europe again sometime in the next few years. My latest obsession has been visiting the Dalmatian Coast, but a stop in Germany would be lovely. (There have to be some scientific conferences there that I can finagle someone into paying me to attend).

    Best of luck with the move!

  3. Teryn

    I don’t think I’d be able to survive without my periodic dose of “Pinto”. You’d better keep me in the loop. ; )

  4. Charlotte

    i would love to read about your adventures in Deutschland. I’m so excited for you!

  5. Please may I continue to read about you? You’re like a favorite character in a book I love, except you’re real!

  6. peregrine

    me too me too!

  7. Allison Hepper

    I would love to be included!

  8. Sherrie

    Ja bitte! (If that is terribly incorrect, blame Google translate.)”)

  9. Laura

    Yes of course! And I would like to know the story behind you moving!

  10. matt b

    raised hand.

  11. Cheyenne

    You know it.

  12. Autie C

    me me me !! I really enjoy reading your blog!!

Leave a Reply

